Masculine and Feminine Psychology

Discussion of the nature of Ultimate Reality and the path to Enlightenment.
David Quinn

Post by David Quinn »

In the "Existence of God" thread, AlyOshA wrote:
I’m sorry for using this thread for a totally irrelevant inquiry but I have a question. I don’t know a whole lot about QRS and I am rather new to this system. But what is all this reference to masculinity (on this forum and in its descriptions)? It seems that masculinity is the preferred characteristic. Am I right? And why is this approach considered better than the feminine approach?
Firstly, there is no such thing as "QRS", or a QRS system, or anything like that. The "QRS" label is something that past detractors of this forum have coined in an attempt to reduce what is happening here to cult-like behaviour.

There are shared values among some of us here - e.g. truth, wisdom, enlightenment, rationality, the conquering of all delusion, independence of thought, etc - but that is more or less the extent of it. There is no method to practice, no scripts to follow, and no authority figures to worship. We're just a collection of like-minded thinkers who like to engage in good old-fashioned thinking.

As for the issue of masculinity/femininity, I refer you to a short essay that I wrote some years ago. It still reflects what I think today:

Understanding masculine and feminine psychology is extremely important as far as one's philosophical development is concerned. If one is going to be serious about becoming enlightened, then one has to know exactly what the ego is and how it operates. And one cannot begin to understand the ego without understanding its component parts - namely, the masculine and the feminine.